She’s Only Sixteen (フィリピン / Philippines)

Roberto Seña(Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Synthesizer)
Andrew Panopio(Guitars)
Anjo Silvoza(Bass)
King Puentespina(Drums, Synthesizer,Keyboards)

She’s Only Sixteenはフィリピン、マニラ出身のオルタナティヴバンド。4人のメンバーは、幅広いジャンルや時代の音楽の影響を受けており、シンプルな音を奏でることもあれば、聖歌を思わせる曲調もあり、現実世界の窮屈さと倦怠感、疲労感を探求する叙情的な歌詞を魅力的なリズムに乗せて歌う。この矛盾こそ、彼らのライブパフォーマンスが活気に満ちている理由であり、優しさと敵意の両方を備えた人間の堕落性を映し出している。

She’s Only Sixteen is an alternative band from Manila, Philippines. Roberto Seña (vocals, guitar, synths, keys), Andrew Panopio (guitar), Anjo Silvoza (bass), and King Puentespina (drums, synths, keys) derive their influences from genre- and era-spanning styles, juxtaposing occasionally anthemic, often inescapable rhythms with lyrical themes that explore realist jadedness in almost real-time weariness. This irony is at the core of the band’s galvanizing live performances, where they project human fallibility—strikingly—with both tenderness and animosity.